Reward Excellence

Support Bermuda's Innovators

Recognize the outstanding achievements being made in

Bermuda’s information technology industry


TechAwards 2017 WINNERS ALL

2017 TechAward Winners Most Innovative Youth Project; Papaya -- Gabriel Jones, Kirk Stapff, and Rhys Kittleson; Innovation of the Year – Local Market Focus; WECount -- Stratton Hatfield, Juan Curtis and Thomas Stowe; Most Innovative Mobile App; Winnow Tours -- Allison Swan and William West; Innovation of the Year – International Market Focus; Bermuda Broadcasting Company -- Patrick Singleton, Tony McWilliam, Earlston Chapman, Gary Foster Skelton, Ian Rawlins, David Hills, Patrice Phillips and Gary Perry; First Atlantic Corp -- Chris Burns, Hanna Collins  and Tricia Lines Hill; Founder’ Award -- Coral Wells; along with Wayne Caines, Minister of National Security, Vicki Coelho, Chair of the ECommerce Advisory Board, and Dr. Marisa Stones, Director of ICT Policy & Innovation.

Technology is vital to the present and future success of Bermuda and all Bermudians. The TechAwards assists the Department of ICT Policy and Innovation within the Ministry of Transport and Regulatory Affairs in the promotion of Bermuda as a sophisticated technology and e-business jurisdiction.

Wayne Caines, Minister of National Security, said: “Technology is today’s greatest enabler of progress. The TechAwards are the island’s opportunity to celebrate advancements and achievements among the ranks of Bermuda’s technology trendsetters.”

He said past winners had demonstrated the many innovative, compelling, exciting ways in which technology has enhanced life.

“Every time a Bermudian is given the opportunity to strive for success, they continually impress us with their drive, creativity, and hard work. Bermuda’s entrepreneurs and innovators are not afraid to buckle down, persevere, and shine.”

 Go to PAST WINNERS under the ABOUT TECHAWARDS menue button for listings of all ten years of TechAward Winners. And for more photos go to GALLERIES menue button.



News & Events

Our Mission

To publicly recognise the outstanding achievements being made in information technology in Bermuda. Further, to motivate and encourage more development of the sector through academic, industry and charitable pursuits.


The Award

Created especially for the Technology Innovation Awards by Dockyard Glassworks, this unique award is made of intricate colour lobes infused in clear blown glass, depicting innovation and creativity. The design was created by Oliver and Stephen Zawistowski and manufactured by Alan Avery at Dockyard, Bermuda.



bedc logo 2015
Dept ICT

Copyright © TechAwards 2018

Website by Bermuda's Own Advanced Services